Our commitment to you.

As a part of the Loblaw family of companies, PC Financial has a simple company purpose: helping Canadians live life well. Today, that means helping you through uncertain days to make sure – more than ever – that you continue to get more for every dollar you spend with us. As people are looking closely at their financial and family health, we know we can help.

Financial relief.

We know you may be facing unexpected financial challenges. Last month we announced a change to our annual percentage rate on our credit cards. Given many customers are facing new challenges, we’ve decided to hold on implementing that change.

We’re also working with a growing number of customers, providing personal, case-by-case support for new financial hardship. If you are facing financial challenges, or you need to defer your next payment, talk to us about how we can give you and your family some relief.

Defer a payment or request long term relief using your online account.

Submit a request online

Don’t have an online account and want support?

Fill out a support formSign up for an online account

Our latest update:

Driving to digital and vigilance against fraud

April 24, 2020

Hi Everyone,

Over the last few weeks, thousands of you have reached out for financial relief and we’re proud to be able to provide you with the help you need. We also hear your concerns about long wait times at our call centres. I understand your frustration and want to take a moment to share more about our team.

Our call centres are receiving a very high volume of calls, and colleagues are working hard to deliver the service you expect. While some of us are working remotely, many of our essential call centre colleagues continue to come to work every day to service customers. But our teams are being impacted by this situation too. So, we are taking extra precautions to keep them healthy and safe, which may result in longer than normal wait times.

If you can, I encourage you to use our digital tools, so we can keep phone lines open for customers who need urgent help or don’t have access to digital options. Our secure website and mobile app are the fastest, most convenient way to check your account balance, statements and transaction history, view your PC Optimum points balance, reset passwords and message us with questions.

One final thought I want to leave you with is being vigilant about fraud. During crises like these, there are some who can take advantage of vulnerable consumers. We will never call, text or email you and ask for personal or account information – we already have the necessary details and will always confirm these with you. If you receive an email, text or call that seems suspicious, don’t click any links or share any information.

Thank you for continuing to share your helpful feedback, we’re listening and addressing it as best we can. I also want to thank our colleagues for continuing to show their passion for customers. We’re here for you and, remember, support is just a click away.

barry signature

Barry Columb President, PC Financial

Our digital tools.

Our phone lines remain open, with teams working around the clock to assist you. We do ask for your patience with wait times, as we are experiencing a much higher volume of calls than usual. In the meantime, our digital tools are the fastest and most convenient way to get quick answers about your account.

View statement balance and transactions

To view your statement balance and transactions, click on transactions in your online account or your Mastercard tile in the mobile app.

Change your PIN

In your online account, click on account and cards in the navigation menu, click on the appropriate card, click on change PIN and follow the instructions to change your pin.

View your PC Optimum points

In your online account, click on transactions to view your PC Optimum points balance. On the mobile app, swipe right on the dashboard to see your PC Optimum points balance.

Lock or replace your card

In your online account, click on Accounts & Cards in the navigation menu, click on cards on the left-hand menu, select your card, click on one of the options to temporarily lock or report a lost or damaged card.

Fingerprint ID & facial recognition

Setup fingerprint or facial recognition by clicking on the more icon in your mobile app. Easily sign into your account without having to enter a username or password.

Dispute transactions

See an incorrect charge on your statement? Start a dispute online or through your mobile app by opening your individual transaction and clicking on the dispute this transaction link.

Sign in to manage your account or sign up to create an online account

How to sign up for an online account.

Sign up on the mobile app:

  1. Download the mobile app

  2. Have your PC Financial Mastercard® and personal info ready

  3. Select ‘Sign up’ on the login page

  4. Enter your details and create a username and password

Sign up on desktop:

  1. Sign up for a new account

  2. Have your PC Financial Mastercard® and personal info ready

  3. Enter your details and create a username and password

Download the PC Financial mobile app

App StoreGoogle Play download button

Need help? Contact us.

Send us an email:
talktous@pcmastercard.pcfinancial.ca
Contact us by phone:
1 866 246 PCMC (7262)

Additional information to help.

Take care of your Health

Digital health services are a convenient way to manage your health online. You can refill your prescriptions at shoppersdrugmart.ca or you can take care of your mental health and well-being through their partnership with SilverCloud Health.

Manage your travel plans

Receive a full credit for your cancelled vacations or rebook through PC® Travel.

Get inspired with food

Access to the PC Insiders Project is now available to everyone. Browse recipes, read articles, watch videos and much more.

FAQs.

How do I submit a financial relief request online?

To submit a request online, follow these steps:

  1. Click on your profile image in the top right corner of the dashboard, and then click "Support".
  2. Click on "Messaging" on left side.
  3. Select "COVID-19" defer next payment or long-term relief topic, press "Send".

How do I submit a financial relief request on my mobile app?

To submit a request online, follow these steps:

  1. Tap on "More" in bottom right corner once signed in.
  2. Tap "Support".
  3. Tap on "Messaging", and pen icon.
  4. Select "COVID-19" defer next payment or long term relief topic, press "Send".

If I am facing financial challenges, and need to defer my next payment(s), is there an option?

Yes. Click here to submit a request to defer your next payment or for long-term relief. Or if you have an online account, click here . If you are requesting long-term relief we will try to be in touch within two weeks by email or phone to discuss how to help you and your family.

If I choose to defer a payment, will I continue to be charged interest?

Interest will continue to accrue at your current annual interest rate and will be added to your account during the deferral period. This means your outstanding balance will increase on your next statement.

Will my credit score be impacted if I choose to defer a payment?

If you choose to defer a payment, your credit score will not be affected. You should notify us before your next payment due date so we can review your account with you and ensure it remains in good standing.

How can I qualify for a temporary reduction in interest rates?

If you need long-term relief beyond 30 days or a temporary reduction of interest rates to 9.97%, please click here and submit a request for long-term relief or if you have an online account click here, to determine if you qualify. Our team will be in touch to discuss how we can help you and your family.

A change to the annual percentage rate for purchases to take effect in May was announced – will that still happen as planned?

Given many customers are facing new unexpected financial challenges, we’ve decided to waive that increase until further notice.

Your online security is important to us.

During this challenging time, we recognize that online security is a concern for our customers. We’re aware that there has been an increase in fraudulent activity targeting Canadians in the past few months. It’s important to remain vigilant and protect yourself against potential fraud.

Tips for staying secure:

Keep your account information confidential

PC Financial will never ask you to provide your private and personal information, including passwords, PINs, or sign-in information via email or text. Do not share your account information with anyone.

Do not respond to unsolicited messages

Be wary of emails, texts or pop-up windows that ask for your personal information. If you are unsure of the authenticity of the message, do not respond – simply delete the message or close your browser.

Never click on links in suspicious messages

Do not click on links or open attachments in emails or text messages sent from suspicious senders. The link may appear to be from a reputable site, but may direct you to a fraudulent site to gain access to your personal information.

Notre engagement envers vous.

En tant que membre de la famille Loblaw, les Services financiers le Choix du Président n’ont qu’un seul objectif social, celui d’aider les Canadiens à bien vivre. Aujourd’hui, cela signifie que malgré les jours incertains, nous devons nous assurer — plus que jamais — que vous continuez à en obtenir plus pour chaque dollar d’achat chez nous. Au moment où les gens surveillent de près leurs finances et la santé de leur famille, nous savons que nous pouvons les aider.

Un soutien financier.

Nous aidons un nombre croissant de clients, en leur fournissant un soutien au cas par cas advenant de nouvelles difficultés financières. Si vous faites face à des défis financiers ou si vous avez besoin de reporter votre prochain paiement, faites-nous savoir comment nous pouvons vous soulager, ainsi que votre famille.

Reportez un paiement ou demandez de l’aide à long terme par l’entremise de votre compte en ligne.

Faire une demande en ligne

Vous n’avez pas de compte en ligne et souhaitez obtenir de l’aide?

Remplir une demande de soutienCréer un compte en ligne

Notre plus récente mise à jour :

L’ère du numérique et la vigilance à l’égard de la fraude

Le 24 avril 2020

Bonjour à tous,

Au cours des dernières semaines, des milliers d’entre vous ont sollicité de l’aide financière, et nous sommes fiers de pouvoir leur apporter l’aide dont ils ont besoin. Nous sommes également à l’écoute de vos préoccupations concernant l’attente prolongée observée dans nos centres d’appel. Je comprends votre insatisfaction et je saisis l’occasion pour vous parler de notre équipe.

Nos centres d’appel reçoivent un très grand nombre d’appels et nos collègues travaillent d’arrache-pied pour vous fournir le service auquel vous vous attendez. Bien que certains d’entre nous travaillent à distance, beaucoup de nos collègues de centres d’appels essentiels continuent de se rendre au travail chaque jour pour servir les clients. Mais la situation touche également nos équipes. Nous prenons donc des précautions supplémentaires pour les maintenir en bonne santé et assurer leur sécurité, ce qui peut entraîner des délais d’attente plus longs que la normale.

Dans la mesure du possible, je vous invite à utiliser nos outils numériques afin de libérer les lignes téléphoniques pour les clients qui ont besoin d’une aide urgente ou qui n’ont aucun accès numérique. Notre site Web sécurisé et notre application mobile constituent les moyens les plus rapides et les plus pratiques vous permettant de vérifier le solde de votre compte, vos relevés et l’historique de vos transactions, de consulter le solde de vos points PC Optimum, de réinitialiser vos mots de passe et de nous envoyer un message pour nous faire part de vos questions.

Je saisis également l’occasion pour vous rappeler de faire preuve de vigilance à l’égard de la fraude. Lors de crises comme celle-ci, certaines personnes cherchent à profiter des consommateurs vulnérables. Sachez que nous ne communiquerons jamais avec vous par téléphone, par message texte ou par courriel pour vous demander des renseignements personnels ou des renseignements sur votre compte, car nous disposons déjà des détails nécessaires et les confirmerons toujours avec vous. Si vous recevez un courriel, un message texte ou un appel qui vous semble suspect, ne cliquez sur aucun lien et ne divulguez aucune information.

Nous vous remercions de continuer à nous faire part de commentaires utiles, auxquels nous accordons toute notre attention. Je tiens également à remercier nos collègues de continuer à servir les clients avec la passion qui les anime. Nous sommes là pour vous et, n’oubliez pas, notre soutien n’est qu’à un clic.

barry signature fr

Barry Columb Président, Services financiers le Choix du Président

Nos outils en ligne.

Nos lignes téléphoniques demeurent accessibles, avec des équipes qui travaillent sans relâche pour vous aider. Veuillez patienter pendant les temps d’attente, car nous traitons un nombre d’appels supérieur à la normale. Entre-temps, nos outils en ligne constituent le moyen le plus rapide et le plus pratique pour obtenir rapidement des réponses concernant votre compte.

Consultation du solde de votre compte et de vos transactions

Pour voir le solde de votre compte et vos transactions, cliquez sur Transactions dans votre compte en ligne ou sur le nom de votre carte Mastercard dans l’application mobile.

Modification de votre NIP

Depuis votre compte en ligne, cliquez sur Comptes et cartes dans le menu de navigation, choisissez la carte appropriée, cliquez sur Changement du NIP, puis suivez les directives pour modifier votre NIP.

Consultation de votre solde de points PC Optimum

Depuis votre compte en ligne, cliquez sur Transactions pour consulter le solde de votre solde de points PC Optimum. Dans l’application mobile, glissez l’écran vers la droite sur le tableau de bord pour consulter le solde de vos points PC Optimum.

Activation ou remplacement de votre carte

Depuis votre compte en ligne, cliquez sur Comptes et cartes dans le menu de navigation, cliquez sur Cartes dans le menu de gauche, choisissez votre carte, puis cliquez sur l’une des options permettant de désactiver temporairement votre carte ou de signaler une carte perdue ou endommagée.

Activation de la reconnaissance des empreintes digitales et du visage

Programmez la reconnaissance des empreintes digitales et du visage en cliquant sur l’icône Plus de votre application mobile. Connectez-vous facilement à votre compte sans avoir à saisir votre nom d’utilisateur ni votre mot de passe.

Contestation de transactions

Vous voyez des frais erronés sur votre relevé? Contestez une transaction en ligne ou dans votre application mobile en ouvrant la transaction visée et en cliquant sur le lien Contester cette transaction.

Sign in to manage your account or sign up to create an online account

Comment créer un compte en ligne.

Créer un compte dans l’application mobile :

  1. Téléchargez l’application mobile

  2. Ayez en main votre carte MastercardMD Services financiers le Choix du Président et vos renseignements personnels.

  3. Cliquez sur M’inscrire sur la page de connexion.

  4. Saisissez vos renseignements, puis créez un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe.

Créer un compte depuis un ordinateur :

  1. Créez un nouveau compte

  2. Ayez en main votre carte MastercardMD Services financiers le Choix du Président et vos renseignements personnels.

  3. Saisissez vos renseignements, puis créez un nom d’utilisateur et un mot de passe.

Download the PC Financial mobile app

App StoreGoogle Play download button

Vous avez besoin d’aide? Communiquez avec nous.

Envoyez-nous un courriel :
nousjoindre@pcmastercard.pcfinance.ca
Joignez-nous par téléphone :
1 866 246-7262

Renseignements supplémentaires utiles.

Prenez soin de votre santé

Les services de santé numériques sont un moyen pratique de gérer votre santé en ligne. Vous pouvez renouveler vos ordonnances sur pharmaprix.ca ou prendre soin de votre santé mentale et de votre bien-être grâce au partenariat établi entre Pharmaprix et SilverCloud.

Gérez vos projets de voyage

Recevez un crédit complet pour des vacances annulées ou réservez à nouveau par l’entremise de Voyage PC®.

Trouvez l’inspiration en matière de repas

L’accès à Projet Adeptes PC est désormais ouvert à tous. Découvrez des recettes, lisez des articles, visionnez des vidéos et plus encore.

Foire aux questions.

Comment puis-je soumettre une demande de soutien financier en ligne?

Pour soumettre une demande en ligne, suivez ces étapes :

  1. Cliquez sur l’image de votre profil dans le coin supérieur droit de votre tableau de bord, puis cliquez sur Support.
  2. Cliquez sur Centre de messagerie sur le côté gauche.
  3. Dans la liste de sujets, choisissez COVID-19, Reporter le prochain paiement ou Aide à long terme, puis cliquez sur Transmettre.

Comme puis-je soumettre une demande de soutien financier en utilisant mon application mobile?

Pour soumettre une demande en ligne, suivez ces étapes :

  1. Tapez sur le bouton Plus dans le coin droit une fois connecté à l’application.
  2. Tapez sur Support.
  3. Tapez sur Centre de messagerie, puis sur l’icône du crayon.
  4. Dans la liste de sujets, choisissez COVID-19, Reporter le prochain paiement ou Aide à long terme, puis cliquez sur Transmettre.

Y a-t-il une option si je fais face à des défis financiers et que j’ai besoin de reporter mon ou mes prochains paiements?

Oui. Cliquez ici pour soumettre une demande visant à reporter votre prochain paiement ou pour obtenir un soutien financier à long terme. Si vous avez un compte en ligne, cliquez ici. Si vous demandez du soutien financier à long terme, nous tenterons de vous joindre par courriel ou par téléphone d’ici les deux prochaines semaines pour discuter de la façon dont nous pouvons vous aider, ainsi que votre famille.

Si je choisis Reporter un paiement, les intérêts continueront-ils de courir dans mon compte?

Les intérêts continueront de courir à votre taux d’intérêt annuel actuel et seront ajoutés au solde de votre compte pendant la période de report d’un paiement. Cela signifie que votre solde impayé augmentera sur votre prochain relevé.

Y aura-t-il un impact sur ma cote de crédit si je décide de reporter un paiement?

Si vous décidez de reporter un paiement, votre cote de crédit ne sera pas touchée. Nous vous invitons à nous informer à l’avance de la date d’échéance de votre paiement afin que nous puissions évaluer votre compte avec vous et nous assurer qu’il demeure en règle.

Comment puis-je être admissible à la réduction temporaire des taux d’intérêt?

Si vous avez besoin d’aide à long terme au-delà de 30 jours ou d’une réduction temporaire des taux d’intérêt à 9,97 %, cliquez ici pour soumettre une demande d’aide à long terme et savoir si vous y êtes admissible. Si vous avez un compte en ligne, cliquez ici. Notre équipe communiquera avec vous pour discuter de la façon dont nous pouvons vous aider, ainsi que votre famille.

Nous nous soucions de votre sécurité en ligne.

Pendant cette période difficile, nous comprenons que la sécurité en ligne est importante pour nos clients. Nous avons eu connaissance d’une augmentation d’activités frauduleuses visant les Canadiens au cours des derniers mois. Il importe de rester vigilant et de vous protéger contre toute fraude potentielle.

Conseils de sécurité :

Préservez la confidentialité des renseignements de votre compte bancaire

Services financiers le Choix du Président ne vous demandera jamais de fournir des renseignements personnels par courriel ou par message texte, notamment un mot de passe, un NIP ou vos identifiants permettant d’ouvrir une session en ligne. Ne divulguez à personne les renseignements de votre compte.

Ne répondez pas aux messages non sollicités

Soyez sur vos gardes advenant des courriels, des messages texte et des fenêtres contextuelles vous demandant de fournir des renseignements personnels. Si vous n’êtes pas certain de l’authenticité d’un message, n’y répondez pas et supprimez-le simplement ou fermez votre navigateur.

Ne cliquez jamais sur des liens compris dans des messages suspects

Ne cliquez sur aucun lien et n’ouvrez aucun document compris dans les courriels ou dans les messages texte que vous recevez d’expéditeurs suspects. Le lien pourrait sembler être celui d’un site réputé, mais il vous dirigera plutôt vers un site frauduleux permettant d’avoir accès à vos renseignements personnels.