PC Financial®

PC Financial® introduces the new PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard®: Unlock Unparalleled Value in Your Everyday Spending with the Ultimate Credit Card for Grocery, Gas, and Beauty

  • The new PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard® brings Canadians extraordinary value, every day, with unlimited earning potential, the most PC Optimum™ points and exclusive benefits.

  • Existing eligible PC® Mastercard® cardholders are auto-approved1 for the PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard ® and can upgrade exclusively within their PC Financial® online account.

  • Get $1,100 in average annual value2 when you shop with the PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard®.

TORONTO, December 1, 2023 – Today, PC Financial® unveiled the PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard®, marking a significant milestone in the PC Financial® commitment to product innovation and delivering unparalleled value to Canadians. With a focus on unlocking value in everyday spending, cardholders can get $1,100 in average annual value2 when they shop with the PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard®.

Designed for Loblaw brand enthusiasts looking to get more value from their everyday purchases, the card offers the highest PC Optimum™ points earn-rate across everyday spending categories, including grocery, gas and beauty. Notably, cardholders can earn up to 7 cents per litre in PC Optimum points at Esso™ & Mobil™ stations, receive unlimited $0 online grocery delivery and pickup with a complimentary PC Express™ Pass subscription, and a suite of additional perks, for an annual fee of $120.

"The PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard® is a testament to our ongoing commitment to innovation and delivering unmatched value to Canadians in spending categories that truly matter to them," said Barry Columb, President & CEO of President’s Choice Financial®. "Over the past 25 years, PC Financial® has been dedicated to simplifying financial products for Canadians with award-winning products that provide unparalleled value in your everyday. With the PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard®, we're taking the offering of extraordinary value for Canadians to new heights with our highest PC Optimum points earn rate. We're thrilled to continue our mission of helping Canadians Live Life Well with this exceptional product."

The PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard® unlocks more points, more perks, and more PC® with the following benefits:

  • 40 points per dollar at Loblaw® banner grocery stores

  • 50 points per dollar at Shoppers Drug Mart® and Pharmaprix® stores

  • Up to 7 cents per litre in points at Esso™ & Mobil™ stations

  • 10 PC Optimum™ points per dollar everywhere else

  • Unlimited $0 online grocery delivery and pickup with a complimentary PC Express™ Pass subscription (valued at $99.99)

  • Cardholders can add up to four additional authorized cardholders for free

  • Cardholders can get $1,100 in average annual value2

In addition, the card provides comprehensive benefits such as travel emergency medical insurance, purchase assurance, extended warranty, car rental collision insurance, access to Mastercard® concierge services, and identity theft assistance. Conditions apply to all benefits.

Plus, existing eligible PC® Mastercard®cardholders are automatically approved1for the PC Insiders™ World EliteMastercard®and can upgrade exclusively through their PC Financial® online account. Cardholders can also add up to four additional cardholders for free, enabling more ways for cardholders to earn PC Optimum points.

For Canadians looking to maximize the value of their everyday spending, they can apply for the PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard® or get more information now at pcfinancial.ca. (opens in a new window)External link

1Upgrade offer is based on your current President’s Choice Financial® Mastercard® account status and details. Offer subject to change, extension or cancellation without notice.

2Average annual value estimate consists of PC Express™ Pass annual subscription ($99.99) plus PC Optimum™ points predicted to be earned annually by average active PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard® cardholders. Total and category spending estimates are based on 2022 annual purchase data from PC Financial® World Elite Mastercard® cardholders projected to upgrade to PC Insiders™ World Elite Mastercard®. For illustrative purposes only; results vary based on individual spending.

†Current annual interest rates for all products are available at pcfinancial.ca (opens in a new window)External link and are disclosed at the time of application.

About President's Choice FinancialPC Financial® provides unprecedented value to customers, simplifying financial products to help Canadians Live Life Well®. Through the PC ® Mastercard® and the PC Money™ Account, customers save on banking fees and have earned more than $1 billion worth of PC Optimum™ points to redeem for beauty, groceries, gas, apparel, and other products. The company is committed to being one of Canada's most diverse and inclusive employers and makes it a priority to reflect this in its people and culture. 

Established in 1998, PC Financial® is a part of Loblaw Companies Limited. For more information, visit pcfinancial.ca (opens in a new window)External link.

PC® Finance

PC FinanceMD présente la nouvelle carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC : Profitez d’une valeur inégalée grâce à la carte de crédit ultime pour vos achats d’épicerie, d’essence et de produits de beauté

  • La nouvelle carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC offre une valeur extraordinaire, chaque jour, avec un potentiel de cumul de points illimité, le plus grand nombre de points PC OptimumMC et des avantages exclusifs.

  • Les détenteurs de la carte MastercardMD PCMD admissibles sont approuvés automatiquement1 pour la carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC et peuvent en faire la demande en exclusivité à l’aide de leur compte en ligne PC FinanceMD.

  • Obtenez une valeur annuelle moyenne de 1 100 $2 lorsque vous magasinez avec la carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC.

TORONTO, le 1er décembre 2023 – Aujourd’hui, PC FinanceMD dévoile la carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC, et marque ainsi une étape importante de son engagement à innover en matière de produits et à offrir une valeur inégalée aux Canadiens. En mettant l’accent sur la valeur ajoutée des dépenses courantes, les détenteurs de carte peuvent obtenir une valeur annuelle moyenne de 1 100 $2 lorsqu’ils magasinent avec la carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC.

Conçue pour les passionnés des marques de Loblaw qui cherchent à obtenir plus de valeur sur leurs achats de tous les jours, la carte offre le taux de cumul de points PC OptimumMC le plus élevé dans toutes les catégories, y compris l’épicerie, l’essence et les produits de beauté. Il est important de noter que les détenteurs de carte peuvent accumuler jusqu’à 7 cents le litre en points PC Optimum aux stations-service EssoMC et MobilMC, profiter des services de livraison et de ramassage d’épicerie en ligne illimités sans frais grâce à un abonnement gratuit à la Passe PC ExpressMC, en plus d’une suite d’avantages supplémentaires, moyennant des frais annuels de 120 $.

« La carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC témoigne de notre engagement continu envers l’innovation et offre une valeur inégalée dans les catégories qui leur tiennent vraiment à cœur, a déclaré Barry Columb, président et chef de la direction de PC FinanceMD. Au cours des 25 dernières années, PC FinanceMD s’est engagée à simplifier les produits financiers offerts aux Canadiens grâce à des produits primés qui offrent une valeur inégalée dans leur quotidien. Grâce à la carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC, nous offrons aux Canadiens une valeur extraordinaire grâce à notre taux de cumul de points PC OptimumMC le plus élevé. Nous sommes ravis de poursuivre notre mission d’aider les Canadiens à Vivre bien, vivre pleinement avec ce produit exceptionnel. »

La carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC donne accès à plus de points, à plus d’avantages et à plus de PCMD grâce aux caractéristiques suivantes :

  • 40 points pour chaque 1 $ dans les épiceries des bannières de LoblawMD.

  • 50 points pour chaque 1 $ dans les magasins Shoppers Drug MartMD et PharmaprixMD.

  • Jusqu’à 7 cents le litre en points aux stations-service EssoMC et MobilMC.

  • 10 points PC OptimumMC pour chaque 1 $ partout ailleurs.

  • Livraison et ramassage d’épicerie en ligne illimités sans frais avec l’abonnement gratuit à la Passe PC ExpressMC (d’une valeur de 99,99 $).

  • Les détenteurs de carte peuvent ajouter gratuitement jusqu’à quatre détenteurs de carte autorisés supplémentaires.

  • Les détenteurs de carte peuvent obtenir une valeur annuelle moyenne de 1 100 $2.

De plus, la carte offre des avantages complets comme l’assurance médicale d’urgence en voyage, l’assurance d’achat, la garantie prolongée, l’assurance collision pour location de voiture, l’accès aux services de conciergerie de MastercardMD et le soutien en cas de vol d’identité. Des conditions s’appliquent à tous les avantages.

De plus, les détenteurs de la carte MastercardMD PCMD admissibles sont approuvés automatiquement1 pour la carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC et peuvent se mettre à niveau exclusivement à l’aide de leur compte en ligne PC FinanceMD. Les détenteurs de carte peuvent également ajouter jusqu’à quatre détenteurs de carte supplémentaires gratuitement, ce qui permet aux détenteurs de carte d’accumuler plus de points PC OptimumMC.

Les Canadiens qui cherchent à tirer le maximum de valeur de leurs dépenses quotidiennes peuvent demander la carte World Elite MastercardMD AdeptesMC PC ou obtenir plus de renseignements dès maintenant sur pcfinancial.ca/fr/. (ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)Lien externe

1 L’offre de mise à niveau est basée sur l’état et les détails actuels de votre compte MastercardMD Services financiers le Choix du PrésidentMD. L’offre peut être modifiée, prolongée ou annulée sans préavis.

2 La valeur annuelle moyenne estimée est constituée d’un abonnement annuel à la Passe PC ExpressMC (99,99 $) et des points PC OptimumMC qui devraient être accumulés annuellement par les Adeptes PCMC moyens actifs détenteurs de la carte World Elite MastercardMD. Les estimations des dépenses totales et de la catégorie sont basées sur les données d’achat annuelles de 2022 des détenteurs de la carte World Elite MastercardMD Services financiers le Choix du PrésidentMD qui, selon les prévisions, devraient passer à la carte World Elite MastercardMD pour les Adeptes PCMC. À titre indicatif seulement; les résultats varient en fonction des dépenses individuelles.

† Tous les taux d’intérêt annuels en vigueur pour tous les produits sont disponibles sur le site pcfinancial.ca/fr/ (ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)Lien externe et sont divulgués au moment de la demande.

À propos de PC Finance

PC FinanceMD offre une valeur sans précédent aux clients, simplifiant ainsi les produits financiers pour aider les Canadiens à Vivre bien, vivre pleinementMD. Grâce à la carte MastercardMD le Choix du PrésidentMD et au compte PC ArgentMC, les clients évitent les frais bancaires et ont accumulé plus d’un milliard de dollars en points PC OptimumMC à échanger contre des cosmétiques, de l’épicerie, de l’essence, des vêtements et d’autres produits. L’entreprise s’engage à être l’un des employeurs les plus diversifiés et les plus inclusifs au Canada, et elle a pour priorité de refléter cela dans son personnel et sa culture. Fondée en 1998, PC FinanceMD fait partie de Les Compagnies Loblaw Limitée. Pour plus d’information, visitez le site pcfinancial.ca/fr/ (ouvre dans une nouvelle fenêtre)Lien externe.